Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403

Lobby Hours: Monday through Friday – 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.


PHONE

General Station Number: (715) 842-2251

Newsroom: (715) 842-9293

Sports: (715) 842-9393

Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250

Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111

Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)


FAX

General Fax (715) 848-0195

Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999

Sales Fax (715) 842-7808


E-Mail

Newsroom: news@waow.com

Sports: sports@waow.com

Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com

Weather Photos: weather@waow.com

Engineering: engineering@waow.com

Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com

Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com

Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com


STATION LEADERSHIP

General Manager: Curtis Miles

News Director: Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager: JanEl Daul

Programming: Nichole Kearns and Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer: Russ Crass

Assistant Chief Engineer: Jeff Fass

Marketing Director: Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

A milder trend after today

A milder trend after today

Today: Breezy and cool with cloudy skies during the morning then a few breaks of sun during the afternoon. High:

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Political newcomer Michael Opela Sr. discusses campaign for 7th Congressional District seat

Michael Opela Sr. is one of three republicans running for Wisconsin's 7th congressional District Seat.

Wisconsin Rapids Common Council votes to ban waterfowl on public property

The Wisconsin Rapids Common Council unanimously voted on Tuesday evening to approve a ban on feeding waterfowl on public property.

7-year-old caught vaping CBD at school

Police say a 7-year-old was caught vaping CBD at schoo

Plover woman shares story of recovery from abduction

PLOVER (WAOW) – A  Plover woman abducted as a teen says it takes a strong support network to recover. Jessyca

Jury hears from daughters of alleged victim in Portage Co. trial

Portage Co. (WAOW) — The trial for a Portage Co. man accused of murdering his wife continued Tuesday. An FBI

Meet the sports team