Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
General Manager 
Curtis Miles

News Director
Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager 
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns
Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer
Russ Crass

 Assistant Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Quiet tonight and Sunday, rain likely with T-storms possible Monday

Quiet tonight and Sunday, rain likely with T-storms possible Monday

Evening: Clearing, with light SE wind. Tonight: Mainly clear, cool.  Some patchy fog possible. Low: 49 Wind: SE ~5 Sunday:

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Officer Involved Shooting in Lincoln County

Lincoln County Sheriff Ken Schneider and deputies are currently investigating a "critical incident" in Lincoln County.

2nd annual Jason Simcakoski golf outing

Jason Simcakoski, a Stevens Point native and US Marine veteran died on August 30th 2014. 

Wisconsin vaping investigations see an uptick, health officials warn public

After one person died in Illinois after being hospitalized with a severe respiratory illness after recently vaping, Wisconsin officials are reminding people

Weiler Convenience Store raising money for local animal shelters

All three Weiler Convenience Store locations in Marshfield are raising money for local animal shelters. 

The Future of Fox Theater

A raze order from Stevens Point means Fox Theater on Main will need to be up to code by October