Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
General Manager 
Curtis Miles

News Director
Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager 
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns
Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer
Russ Crass

 Assistant Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Wausau
32°
Eagle River
32°
Rhinelander
34°
Stevens Point
32°
Wisconsin Rapids
34°
Marshfield
32°
A little damp for today

A little damp for today

Today: Cloudy and mild with some patchy light rain or drizzle possible. High: 38 Wind: South 5-10 Tonight: Cloudy with

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

In farewell, Ryan sees solutions if ‘politics will allow it’

WASHINGTON (AP) — Outgoing House Speaker Paul Ryan is bemoaning America’s “broken politics.” He’s also using a farewell speech to

More transportation options coming to the Northwoods

More rural communities in northern Wisconsin will soon benefit from expanded transportation services from Northwoods Transit Connections. 

Frustration rising over repeat teenage offenders

MADISON (WKOW) — It’s like deja vu. Over the weekend, two teenagers were arrested for stealing and crashing a car

Gas prices declining in Central Wisconsin as holiday season approaches

CENTRAL WISCONSIN (WAOW) — Gas prices have dropped in Central Wisconsin as the holiday season quickly approaches. According to Gas

The Latest: Judge orders Flynn to stay within 50 miles of DC

The Latest on former Trump national security adviser Michael Flynn and the Russia investigation.