Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
General Manager 
Curtis Miles

News Director
Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager 
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns
Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer
Russ Crass

 Assistant Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Scattered showers to return

Scattered showers to return

It was great having so much sunshine Monday but now a weak front is moving in from the west and

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Area village discusses the impact of their anti-bullying ordinance

On Tuesday Wisconsin Rapids is set to vote on establishing a new anti-bullying ordinance.

Marshfield Clinic hosts suicide prevention training

Marshfield clinic is hosting suicide prevention training sessions in hopes of familiarizing more people with the warning signs of suicide.

Marshfield Sears Hometown Store set to close its doors

Adding to the list of stores in Marshfield that have closed their doors in the last few years, from Office

2 people shot, wounded at Toronto Raptors victory parade

Two people were shot and wounded at the victory parade in Toronto celebrating the Raptors' NBA championship, police say.