Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Wausau
54°
Eagle River
56°
Rhinelander
59°
Stevens Point
Wisconsin Rapids
55°
Marshfield
57°
Blustery and cold Saturday with some snow, quieter with sunshine Sunday

Blustery and cold Saturday with some snow, quieter with sunshine Sunday

Evening: Partly cloudy, breezy. Tonight: Increasing clouds, with snow and some rain showers developing.  Breezy. Low: 35 Wind: W/NW 10-20,

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Stabbing in Stevens Point

STEVENS POINT, Wis. (WAOW) — The Stevens Point Police Department is investigating a stabbing. According to a press release from

Tigerton man dead in lumberyard incident

TIGERTON (WAOW) – A 46-year-old Tigerton man died Thursday in an industrial accident at Tigerton Lumber Co. Scott Spiegal died

Missed the WAOW Meth Special Report? Watch in its entirety here!

For more meth special content from WAOW and our affiliates, be sure to check out the rest of our Meth:

UPDATE: Possible sighting of missing Wisconsin teen in Miami, couple killed identified

UPDATE:  Authorities said someone who looks like Jayme Closs, a missing teen from Wisconsin, was seen at a gas station in

Report: Shelter in hurricane’s path warns it will euthanize animals if they aren’t adopted

An upsetting report from the Washington Post indicates that, for animals left behind or abandoned as people flee the Carolinas' coasts, the