Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
General Manager 
Curtis Miles

News Director
Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager 
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns
Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer
Russ Crass

 Assistant Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Mild through the weekend, chance of showers Sunday

Mild through the weekend, chance of showers Sunday

Tonight: Clear, quiet. Low: 33 Wind: North becoming light then turning NE/E Saturday: Sunny, warmer. High: 64 Wind: S/SW 5-10

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Dead dogs, other animals, found in Wisconsin believed to be poisoned

The Wisconsin DNR is looking for anyone who might have information about dogs and other animals being killed by poison.

BREAKING: Man charged in Wausau fire

A 32-year-old has officially been charged for allegedly starting the fire at Rainbow Coin Laundry in Wausau.

This flu season is the longest in a decade, CDC says

It’s official: This year’s flu season is a record breaker.

Food stamps recipients can now order groceries online for delivery

Walmart, Amazon and grocery chains like ShopRite hope to tap into a lucrative new market: Food stamp recipients who want

Donkey rescued from busy interstate by Illinois deputy

A Sheriff’s deputy recovered a donkey in the middle of Interstate 90 in Cook County, Illinois Wednesday.