Contact WAOW

WAOW TV-9’s first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history. >>

Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday – 9:00am-5:00pm
WAOW/WYOW Television Inc.
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403
PHONE:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)
FAX:
General Fax (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax (715) 842-7808
E-Mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com    
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
General Manager 
Curtis Miles

News Director
Kevin Carpenter

General Sales Manager 
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns
Tracy Lake

Chief Engineer
Russ Crass

 Assistant Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc. 

Submit your news tip to the WAOW team

STORM TRACK 9 WEATHER

Get ready for the snow Wednesday, more on the weekend

Get ready for the snow Wednesday, more on the weekend

Winter Weather Advisory Wednesday for most of the News 9 area with a Winter Storm Warning in Ashland and Iron

Click for forecast details
Connect With Us
Top Stories

Schofield Mobile Home Park gets License to Operate

A controversy that's been going on for over a year involving a mobile home park in Schofield is now resolved.

Wausau PD using Backpacks to Connect with Kids

The Wausau Police Department is using backpacks to better connect with kids in the community they serve.

Veterans Celebrate Vet Girls Rock Day

Wausau (WAOW)– Women veterans are being celebrated across the country today. Today is national “Vet Girls Rock Day.” The day

Local law enforcement: criminal justice initiatives are a good place to start

The Marathon County Jail is currently overcrowded, but the Sheriff's Department thinks recently announced criminal justice initiatives will help.

Merrill homeless shelter set to open in March

Merrill (WAOW) — The Merrill Community Homeless Shelter, known as ‘The Mac Home’ is set to open Mar. 4. The