Skip to Content

Aaron Rodgers wins third career MVP

Wausau, Wis. (WAOW) - Aaron Rodgers is the most valuable player once again.

The 37-year-old was named the NFL's MVP Saturday night, making it the third time in his career he's received the league's top individual honor.

Rodgers also won the award in 2011 and 2014.

Rodgers' numbers this year vaulted him to the top of the league, throwing a career-high 48 touchdowns. He led the Packers to the NFC Championship for the second year in a row as well.

Rodgers joins Peyton Manning, Tom Brady, Brett Favre, Jim Brown and Johnny Unitas as the only players in NFL history to win the award three times.

Brad Hanson

Skip to content