Skip to Content

#SeniorSendoff: Wisconsin Rapids Baseball Seniors

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

Congratulations to the 13 seniors of the Wisconsin Rapids baseball team.

They are Tyler Beyer, Braeden Gray, Zac Hamel, Kirby Houston, Garrett Huber, Nathan Krommenakker, Wyler Lubeck, Austin Menning, Josh Schwalbach, Erick Steinhilber, Matt Swisher, Jacob Wipfli, and Gage Zwicke. 

This group won two regional championships, and lost in the 2019 sectional championship to eventual state champion Eau Claire North.

They also were recognized for three years straight for academic excellence by the American Baseball Coaches Association for their overall team GPA.

In his 27 years, head coach Bob Gawlitta says he's never had a bigger senior class.

He said the guys enjoyed the game and each other, and worked hard to give back during spring and summer clinics.

Congratulations to all of you and good luck in the future.

Brad Hanson

Skip to content